RSS

>Too much to do

02 Sep

>Well, it’s back to work after a long weekend. Blah! Kellen had a pretty eventful weekend though. We are still getting used to the cereal and he’s actually starting to enjoy it. He opens his mouth when he sees the spoon coming in and takes the food right in. The only problem is he has learned to do the “motor boat” sound, so the majority of the food ends up on his chest and on me. Oh well, I love this and he does too!

Saturday we went down for Ethan’s football jamboree and Kellen loved it! He’s such an outdoors baby and I have no idea where he gets that from! It got a little hot though so we had to leave a little early. I was just hoping he didn’t get a sunburn, but we at least got to wear a hat someone bought us! He’s excited though for the next game he’ll get to attend!

Sunday he went to the mall and he just adores being there. He loves to look at all the sights, sounds, and the bright lights! Plus he likes to check out the other little babies strolling along. We went to Red Lobster and he slept right through dinner like a pro. This may not seem like a big deal to some, but this was just his second time in a restaurant so it’s still a little scary…mainly for his mom! His cousin Logan got to come up and play with him and that always puts him in a good mood. Those two are going to be trouble together I can already tell.

Monday we went shopping for a Halloween costumes and I’m so indecisive. Kellen isn’t as worried as I am about this, but it’s his first Halloween! He has to be adorable his costume, but still comfortable, which is a lot easier said than done.

Oh, and mommy got a haircut this weekend! It was mainly for Kellen because I loved, loved, loved, my long hair, but he has started pulling on it and getting it wrapped around his little fingers. I hope he knows the sacrifice I made!! hehe

I promise I’m going to get better at this blogging. Working full-time and being a new mommy takes it’s toll on you. When I get a free moment, I just want to sit down and relax! But I’m going to try harder!

And a big GO HOGS GO on their win this past Saturday! Can’t wait for the rest of the season!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
