RSS

>Back from a great weekend

08 Sep

>Well, our family is exhausted from this past weekend. There was so much to do and not enough time! Ethan also got to come stay with us for the first time since school started so we were very excited!

Friday night we had the grandkids (Ethan, Kellen, and Logan) take their Grandma MJ out to eat for grandparents day. I would have a picture from the occasion, but I forgot the camera, plus my little one was not that happy to be eating out. Needless to say, he officially embarrassed us in a restaurant for the first time. But it was fun to be out with this group of Keith’s family. We don’t get to do it near enough.

Saturday I was throwing a baby shower so Kellen went to stay with his Nana and Pa (my parents). He was a little angel, so they say, except for his naptimes and bedtime. Yes, my son has begun fighting sleep! It is the most stressful thing for all of us! There is nothing you can do to make him feel better! Hopefully this is a stage we will soon grow out of. The baby shower was a success and it was good to hang around with old friends. Check out the cake…it is so adorable!


Sunday I went down to church for Grandparents Day and to pick up my baby! Megan brought my nephew Lawson also, some mom was on cloud nine. We went back to my parents for a while, then it was time to get the little guy home.

Sorry this is so short….I’ll try and post more later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
