RSS

>Letters

23 Apr

>

Dear Stye on my eye,
Seriously, you couldn’t have come at a worse time. Don’t you know I have a party to plan, pictures to be in, and not to mention you hurt like a mother! You have never decided to grace me with your presence before, so why now?? If you could just go on your merry little way that would be just grand. Thanks!
Dear Kellen’s 1 year birthday,
Seriously, you already? How did you sneak up on me so fast? I was literally pushing him out a year ago today this very minute. Where has the time gone? I want my small baby back who would cuddle opposed to the one who is independent and doesn’t need his momma now. I know this is just the beginning, but man you snuck up on me big time!

Dear Walmart Cashier,
Seriously, carding me for Nyquil?? What the crap?? Do I look like a teeny bopper to you? I’m in my late 20’s! I know one day I’ll be grateful for looking young and blah blah blah, but come on now…NYQUIL!!

Dear Life and Death (on a serious note),
Life-thank you for giving me such a wonderful son to enjoy and love and spend every day with for that I am truly grateful! Death-why must I keep hearing about this wonderful babies that keep being taken from their families. You can SUCK IT!

Sincerely,
The momma of a 1-year old, who she herself looks 14, with a stye in her eye, and who just doesn’t get the world.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “>Letters

  1. Laura

    April 23, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    >1st Happy Birthday to Kellen..What cute pictures you have..2nd girl be happy so very happy that you look like a teeny bopper Yes one day you will be so grateful for looking young but I would be thinking the same thing …NYQUIL lol!! I love to come by and check out your blog keep up the good work and your are weclome to check out my blog if you choose Happy Birthday once again..Hope it is a great day!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
