RSS

>A year has come and gone…

30 Apr

>Well, my baby has turned one and I didn’t take it as hard as I thought. We got Kellen’s haircut for the first time so he now looks like this:

The party went pretty well. We had a great turnout of 40 people and no rain! Praise the Lord! Some of our friends with their babies got to come and it was great to see them and how much they had grown. Here’s the bday boy enjoying his cupcake and some of his presents. Overall, a great day if you ask me!

I now feel sort of lost. I’ve been planning this party for so long, I don’t know what to do with myself now that it’s over with!! lol I’m sure I can find something else to keep myself busy with though!

I am excited about getting a night out this weekend with my girls! It’s been so long since I’ve had one of those and it’s almost a necessity for me so I can recharge my batteries and get refocused! I’ve had the same group of friends since grade school and I love getting together with them! We know each other so well and we always have a good time when we’re together!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 30, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “>A year has come and gone…

  1. Laura

    April 30, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    >I love all the birthday pictures they are all so cute! I hope you have a great time out on a girls night. So friends and I are getting a Bunco girls night at each others house once a mo.hope it turns out to be as fun as I have heard from others..Can’t wait to read more blogs to come..

     

Leave a Reply

 
