RSS

>Wiggle

03 May

>

I don’t know what’s been wrong with me this weekend, but I’ve been in a funk. Maybe it’s the weather and the fact it’s been raining here since Friday. Maybe cabin fever is setting in, but whatever it is I’m going stir crazy! I think Kellen is starting to feel the same way.

He couldn’t even bring himself to show his face for the camera! I’m actually happy tomorrow is Monday and looking forward to work and Kellen getting to go to daycare and play with his friends.

On a bright note, I got my bday present last night. Granted, my birthday isn’t until June 1st, but we got a wild hair about 9 last night to go buy stuff. I FINALLY got a laptop! We’ve never had a need for one because we bought a brand new desktop when we got engaged as a present to one another and that was just 2 years ago. Then when we got pregnant, it was hard to justify another computer for just the 2 of us while we were having to furnish a nursery. But we both need to work from home sometimes so we went last night and I am in love! 🙂

Have I told you my other new love? Well, actually there is 4 of them, but don’t worry….they know about one another. You may have heard of them ,The Wiggles?? They have a bond with my son like no other television personalities out there and oh, how they bring me joy! I can turn an episode on and actually get things accomplished! No, I’m not opposed to television teaching my child! 🙂 haha In all seriousness though, they have stolen my heart and I think Kellen’s as well.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 3, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “>Wiggle

  1. Anonymous

    June 16, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    >Holy moly this picture looks JUST LIKE my son when he was a baby! I totally did a double take, lol!

     

Leave a comment